Skip to main content

Air's JB Dunckel Celebrates Valentine's Day With New Single "Love Machine"

JB Dunkel's first solo album in over a decade will be released in March.
JB Dunkel

JB Dunkel

My inbox is being flooded with artists putting out records for Valentine’s Day. It isn’t all that surprising since love in its many forms (and opposite heartbreak) is probably the number one source of inspiration for musicians. Most are bad, but Air’s JB Dunckel has unveiled a new song “Love Machine” taken from his upcoming album H+.

Unsurprisingly with the title, the song is about someone who is a love machine. It combines his airy voice and swirling synths into one haunting, left-field romantic song.

This is the third single to emerge from Dunckel’s upcoming album H+. It follows “Hold On” and “Transhumanity,” which were released in December and January respectively. H+ will be released on March 16 via Sony Music France. It can be pre-ordered now here.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

H+ will be Dunckel’s first solo album in over a decade, though he has released several collaborative projects and of course worked as a part of Air.

H+ track listing:
01. Hold On
02. Love Machine
03. The Garden
04. Transhumanity
05. Qwartz
06. Slow Down the Wind (Up)
07. Space Age
08. In Between the Two Moons
09. Show Your Love
10. Ballad Non Sense
11. Carpet Bombing
12. Kill for You

Related Content