Skip to main content

After a 22-year long hiatus, famed underground hip-hop pioneering group Dr. Octagon, comprised of Kool Keith, Dan the Automator, and DJ Qbert, has announced their Moosebumps: an exploration into modern day horripilation LP. They've released "Octagon Octagon" and "Area 54" to tease the forthcoming album, slated for an April 6 release. The album will be released on Dan the Automator's Bulk Recordings.

With their 1996 album Dr. Octagonecologyst, the dynamic trio created a well-versed, catchy, and kinky character with an unconventional sound that revolutionized the limits of rap and hip-hop music. Thus, Dr. Octagon was born: an intergalactic gynecologist and homicidal surgeon from Jupiter with a predilection for the perverse.

Kool Keith, Dan the Automator, and DJ Qbert have remained active over the past few decades. Riding the wave of success that their Dr. Octagonecologyst brought in, the dynamic trio have been able to build upon their on professional careers. Kool Keith has released a dozens of solos. The Automator has become a sought-after producer, providing his talents to albums like Deltron 3030 and the Gorillaz's 2001 debut. Lastly, Qbert has continued to perfect the art of DJing as a solo project as well as part of the Invisibl Skratch Piklz. 

Here's the full track list for the up-and-coming album: 

Recommended Articles

1. Octagon Octagon
2. Polka Dots
3. Black Hole Son
4. Power Of The World
5. Operation Zero
6. Bear Witness IV
7. Area 54 (IG2)
8. Flying Waterbed (IG4)
9. 3030 Meets The Doc Pt.1
10. Karma Sutra
11. Hollywood Tailswinging

You can pre-order the album here.

Related Content