Skip to main content

Jon Hopkins Announces New Album, 'Singularity,' Shares New Single "Emerald Rush"

Jon Hopkins will release his first album since 2013's Immunity this May.
Jon Hopkins Singularity

Jon Hopkins Singularity

Jon Hopkins has announced the details for his first album in five years, Singularity. In addition to the new album, he has unveiled the first single from the album titled “Emerald Rush.”

The nine-track album will be released on May 4 via Domino Records. It is his first artist album since 2013’s Immunity, though he did mix a beautiful Late Night Tales compilation in 2015.

According to a press release, Singularity, "flows seamlessly from rugged techno to transcendent choral music, from solo acoustic piano to psychedelic ambient. Its epic musical palette is visceral and emotionally honest: with a destructive opener full of industrial electronics and sonic claustrophobia and a redemptive, pure end on solo piano."

It is meant to be consumed in one sitting. 

Jon Hopkins teased at the end of February that there would be music coming in 2018 with a stunning preview video. Now he is delivering on that promise. “Emerald Rush” comes with an accompanying animated video as well, which you can view below, though make sure you head to a streaming service or digital portal to pick up the long version.

Fans can pre-order the vinyl or CD on his website.

Jon Hopkins Singularity Tracklist: 

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

01 Singularity

02 Emerald Rush

03 Neon Pattern Drum

03 Everything Connected

05 Feel First Life

06 C O S M

07 Echo Dissolve

08 Luminous Beings

09 Recovery 

Related Content