Skip to main content

After a long absence from the music industry, beloved dark electro-pop band Ladytron has finally reappeared making a very bold statement in anticipation of their forthcoming LP release out this fall. The band, made up of Helen Marnie (lead vocals, synthesizers), Mira Aroyo (vocals, synthesizers), Daniel Hunt (synthesizers, guitar, vocals) and Reuben Wu (synthesizers) was originally formed in Liverpool in 1999. With five full album releases to date, this marks Ladytron first release since 2011's Gravity The Seducer

This marks a whole new chapter for Ladytron. The band just released a new single titled "The Animals" and matching dance remix by synthpop dance music producer Vince Clarke, best known for his work with Depeche Mode, Erasure, and Yaz. "The Animals" combines deeply emotive harmonies and primitive synths with lyrics that contemplate humans’ bestial impulses. "The Animals" is reminiscent of classic Ladytron but pushes the frontier by intertwining bold new sounds. On his remix, Vince Clarke drops a sick yet flawless bassline and strips the shimmering keyboards of the original for a more menacing sound. Both the single and remix have been generating buzz for Ladytron recently in the press. 

Ladytron will release their LP and second single later this year through Pledge Music. The Pledge Music campaign provides Ladytron with the chance to reconnect with their old fans and release their LP independently. The LP will be produced by Jim Abbiss, who previously collaborated with Ladytron on their third album Witching Hour.

Pledge Campaign:

Recommended Articles

Related Content