Maceo Plex Releasing Series Of "Techno Mutations" EPs In 2018

The first edition of the series will be released on May 18.
Publish date:
Maceo Plex

Maceo Plex

Maceo Plex has announced a new series of projects for 2018. Described as “techno mutations,” Maceo Plex is releasing a batch of projects titled Mutant Series throughout the year.

They will be released on some his friends’ labels, as well as, his own Ellum imprint. It comes after a similar series four years ago titled the Conjure Series. Each song has its own theme that he has mutated and distorted into his own.

Mutant 1 is the first in the project to be released and will emerge on Jennifer Cardini’s Correspondent label on May 18.

More details about other EPs will emerge in the future.


01. Mutant DX feat. Maars

02. Mutant Moog feat. Maars

03. Mutant Disco feat. Maars

Related Content