Skip to main content
Publish date:

Modeselektor Announce 'Modeselektion Vol. 04' Compilation With A New Song, Plus 16 Other Exclusives

There will be new music from Modeselektor, Rødhåd, Actress, Lone, Skee Mask and more.


Modeselektor has announced a new compilation Modeselektion Vol. 4, which will be released via their Monkeytown Records in cahoots with Ninja Tune. The new compilation will feature a new track from Modeselektor, as well as 16 other exclusives, including some by Rødhåd, Actress, Lone, Skee Mask and more.

The compilation will be released on June 1 and can be pre-ordered wherever you get your music here. There will be CD, digital and four-LP vinyl versions. The German duo say this is "influenced by our thirst for effective dance music” (via RA).

In addition to a new song, Modeselektor will also release an edit of Vatican Shadow “Desert Father.” 

Four of the songs are already on Bandcamp.


01. Brainwaltzera - Vodiga

02. Actress - Watercolour Challenge

03. Claude Speeed - A Different Point Of View

04. Lone - Smoke Signals

05. Kasper Marott - Metaxas Carnival (Tandoori’s Voodoo Mixx)

Recommended Articles

06. rRoxymore - Cosmopolitanism

07. Rødhåd - Blacksmith

08. Peder Mannerfelt - Sectional Healing

09. Radio Slave - Introduction

10. Vatican Shadow - Desert Father (Modeselektor Edit)

11. Modeselektor - Kalif Storch

12. Lory D - ob.bx-n

13. FJAAK - Matte

14. Solid Blake - Masha

15. Skee Mask - Lil DB Tool

16. Sarah Farina & Yo van Lenz - Peace Dub

17. Fadi Mohem - Endless  

Related Content