The Orb Announces New Album 'No Sounds Are Out Of Bounds' With Youth, Roger Eno & Others

The Orb are prepping a very collaborative album set for release in June.
Publish date:
The Orb No Sounds Are Out Of Bounds

The Orb No Sounds Are Out Of Bounds

The Orb has announced a new album No Sounds Are Out Of Bounds that will be released in June. The ambient duo worked with Roger Eno (brother to Brian), Killing Joke bassist Youth, session musician Guy Pratt and Jah Wobble, formerly the bassist for Public Image Ltd, who is on “Blue Room.”

"I wanted to try something with more musicians and more voices. More contributors essentially - similar to the conditions our first album Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld," said founder Alex Paterson.

Others on the LP from Alex Paterson and Thomas Fehlmann include Michael Rendall, Hollie Cook and Roney FM. They have a slew of vocalists on the project with Andy Cain, Emma Gillespie, Rianna, Mary Pearce and Brother Culture all appearing.

“Thomas and I made two streamlined, techno-style albums for Kompakt which I love, but this time I wanted a change to expand the palate, and to bring in other elements that will keep people guessing and keep them confused,” explains Paterson.

No Sounds Are Out Of Bounds will be released on June 22 via Cooking Vinyl. Listen to the first single “Doughnuts Forever” and see the full tracklist.


01. The End Of The End

02. Wish I Had A Pretty Dog

03. Rush Hill Road

04. Pillow Fight @ Shag Mountain

05. Isle Of Horns

06. Wolfbane

07. Other Blue Worlds

08. Doughnuts Forever

09. Drift

10. Easy On the Onions

11. Ununited States

12. Soul Planet  

Related Content