Guest Mix: Alex Preston's Exclusive Mix

Alex Preston delivers a new mix in honor of his Get It Started EP.
Publish date:
Alex Preston

Alex Preston

Australian DJ and producer Alex Preston recently released his new EP, Get It Started, which ushered in a slightly new direction for the artist. He brought guitars into the fold (you can tell by his recent photos) to give his music a more organic sound, but it is still grounded in house and electronic. To celebrate the EP, we have an exclusive mix from Alex Preston that has a few of those records on the EP, plus some other club weapons, including two named “Everybody” back to back. Preston has included a cheeky ID in there in the middle if you can find it (yes I know the tracklist is below).

Get to streaming the mix and follow along with the tracklist.

1. Get It Started (Original Mix) - Alex Preston

2. Around (Original Mix) - Alex Preston

3. Papi (Original Mix) - Holmes John

4. The Move (Original Mix) - Linier

5. Directions (Original Mix) - Beton ft. Wevie Stonder

6. That’s How I Feel (Original Mix) - Alex Preston

7. You Won’t Regret (Original Mix) - Del-30

8. Panic Room - AU/RA & Camelphat [Preston Selection]

9. ID - Alex Preston

10. Hipcats (Original Mix) - ATFC & David Penn

11. Ladyboys (Original Mix) - Mayson Maynard

12. Everybody (Original Mix) - Mark Maxwell

13. Everybody (Original Mix) - Solardo & Wade

14. The Things I Tell You (Colour Castle Remix) - Miguel Campbell 

Related Content