Skip to main content

RL Grime Details New Album 'Nova,' Releases "Undo" With Jeremih, Tory Lanez

RL Grime's sophomore album will be released on July 27.
RL Grime

RL Grime

RL Grime has released the details for his upcoming sophomore album NOVA. The LP will be released on July 27 via Wedidit and comes with some big names features like Miguel, Julia Michaels (on the same song no less), Daya, Chief Keef and Ty Dolla Sign. To push the album, he has released a new single “Undo” featuring Jeremih and Tory Lanez. The festival trap mating call “Core” is not included on the album.

The album is inspired by the stars and a period of transition for RL Grime, real name Henry Steinway.

"NOVA came from obsessive ideation on growth, and on transition. The art, and stories, and the moments that inspired me through this record tend to explore this as well. The feeling of leaving behind what was, and of welcoming the foreign,” explains the producer in a press release. “Throughout the process I had this vision of a 'nova,' or of a star no bigger than a person launching from earth into outer space and expanding endlessly until its light was all that we could see. That's the feeling I get from these records, infinite light."’

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

He has already released “Reims” and “I Wanna Know,” which is going quite well for him at the moment. NOVA will follow up his 2014 album VOID. The new LP is available to pre-order now in digital or vinyl here. Listen to "Undo" as you get ready for NOVA to explode. 


1. Feel Free
2. Shrine (feat. Freya Ridings)
3. Light Me Up (feat. Miguel & Julia Michaels)
4. Undo (feat. Jeremih & Tory Lanez)
5. Take It Away (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & TK Kraviz)
6. OMG (feat. Joji & Chief Keef)
7. Shoulda
8. Reims
9. Pressure
10. Era
11. Run For Your Life (Interlude)
12. I Wanna Know (feat. Daya)
13. UCLA (feat. 24hrs)
14. Rainer
15. Atoms (feat. Jeremy Zucker)

Related Content