Skip to main content
Publish date:

Jungle Announce Sophomore Album 'For Ever,' Release Two New Singles

The celebrated group has released “Heavy, California” and “Cherry" from their upcoming album on XL Recordings

Production and multi-instrumentalists Josh “J” Lloyd-Watson and Tom “T” McFarland helped dream up of the group Jungle, which broke out in 2014 with their self-titled debut album. They have earned plaudits, toured as a seven-person strong group and on their own since then. Today marks a new chapter in the story of Jungle as they announce a new album For Ever and release two singles “Heavy, California” and “Cherry.”

As typical as it comes, they left the UK for Los Angeles to write this new album. However, they felt adrift in California and after the end of long-term relationships and returned to London. They teamed up with Inflo where they sought to create a "post-apocalyptic radio station playing break up songs,” according to a press release and shaped 13 songs, two more of which have been released today. 

For Ever will be released on September 14 via XL Recordings.

In addition to the new songs and album announcement, Jungle have unveiled tour dates in North America and Europe for the rest of 2018 and into spring 2019. Head to their website for the full list of dates and ticket information.

For Ever Track List:

1. Smile

2. Heavy, California

Recommended Articles

3. Beat 54 (All Good Now)

4. Cherry

5. Happy Man

6. Casio

7. Mama Oh No

8. House In LA

9. Give Over

10. Cosurmyne

11. Home

12. (More and More) It Ain’t Easy

13. Pray

Related Content