Another month has gone by and the production continues on in full throttle with another cascade of distinguishable tracks. August closed the summer months with everything that represents good music, supported by superb collaborations, exquisite remixes, and excellent original cuts. Now that we have combed through the lot we give you the biggest and best releases of August 2018. 

1. 'Get Get Down' - Kevin McKay, Matt Fontaine [Glasgow Underground]

Kevin McKay teams up with French producer, Matt Fontaine to remix a classic house track. Using the same name as the original track, recorded by Paul Johnson in 1999, 'Get Get Down' is back with a fresh new flavor via tuned kick drums and crisp high hats to make you dance down, down, down... 

2. ‘Ass On The Dancefloor’ - Supernova, Gene Farris [Lapsus Music]

Supernova is back on their own label with this solid and catchy track featuring Chicago's house icon, Gene Farris. The tune is driven by a dark groovy bassline paired together with Farris' voice, making it a perfect track for a good vibe at any warehouse party. 

3. 'Wakanda' - Dos Santos, Wilian Kraupp [Stereo Productions]

Part of Stereo Productions latest compilation, Algarve 2018, Wilian Kraupp teams with Dos Santos once more to bring an original track that contains the essence of Balearic vibe with filling percussion instruments and tribal elements. It is also a nod to Wakanda from Black Panther. 

4. 'Killing' - Eddy M [La Pera]

The young, Italian talent, Eddy M debuts on La Pera Records with some serious grooves. This marvelous track will hit the floor with a bang! It has thrilling breaks and potent drops that will shake the crowd and rattle the dancefloor. 

5. 'Crazy' - Brett Gould [Sola]

Sola Record imprint has been on fire with many essential tracks this year. This time is no different with 'Crazy' by Brett Gould via Sola's Ibiza 2018 V.A. compilation. The track rolls with an odd and funny vocal, layered with funky synths and a dark bass making it an amazing track. 

6. 'Stay the Night (Mihalis Safras remix)'- Claptone, Tender [Different]

One of the most prolific tech-house producers, remixes 'Stay the Night' from the infamous masked man, Claptone. Mihalis Safras boosts all energy and adds a techy aspect, turning it into a dancefloor-oriented tune. 

7. 'Catfish' - PAX [Armada Subject]

The UK-based duo, composed of Aaron Taylor and Charles Robinson, drop a modern-driven tune. The vocal snippets refer to social media content are an element that looms in this catchy and bouncy tune. 

Recommended Articles

8. 'In My Soul' - Sharam Jay, Jean Bacarreza [8bit]

The well-established 8Bit label welcomes the brilliant DJ and producer, Sharam Jay in collaboration with his Brazilian mate, Jean Bacarezza. Together they created three proper dance club-ready tracks to hit the dancefloors. 

9. 'Six Teen' - Raffa Fl, Riccardo De Polo [Roush Label]

Italians, Raffa FL, and Riccardo De Polo collaborate once again this past August to deliver 'Six Teen' on the Roush label. A neat tune that sticks out due to its thick, driving bassline amongst hooky vocals. 

10. 'We Were Riding High (Audiojack Remix)' - Timo Maas, Basti Grub, Eric Volta [Mobilee Records]

This amazing track gets a makeover packed with heavyweight producers. Featured here is Audiojack's version layered with darker synths and playful drums resulting in a sublime tech-house tune. 

11. 'Ayahuasca' - Hauswerks, Doorly [Get Physical Music]

Two UK-house masters team up to debut on the renowned Get Physical label with a hypnotic feel-good tune. The track is designed to take you on a journey, driven by subtle build-ups and frenzied drops not unlike a true ayahuasca experience! 

12. 'The First Step (Carl Cox Remix)' - Nic Fanciulli [Saved Records]

Another monster collaboration in this month's chart delivered by the magnificent DJ and producer, Carl Cox. 'The First Step' was released last year and Cox brings it back with a stunning remix that is worth every beat played on the dancefloor. 

13. 'Wuzapnin' - Ant Larock [Snatch! Records]

Underground house talent, Ant LaRock lands on Riva Starr's Snatch! Records for the first time with the bumping tech-house cut, 'Wuzapnin.' A jacking Tech-House cut, rolled with soulful synth stabs and deep vocal samples. 

14. 'Talkin’ - Kideko & Catchment [Solotoko]

Tech-house favorite, Kideko has teamed up with South Coast duo, Catchment for a fiery new EP on Sonny Fodera's Solotoko imprint. The leading track, 'Talking' is an underground hit that includes gritty vocal samples, throbbing basslines, and sharp percussion. 

15. 'Raw Rhythm' - Sidney Charles [Avotre]

Sidney Charles lands on Avotre label with a track full of bliss and euphoria. Designed to make you wiggle and jiggle on the dancefloor, 'Raw Rhythm' has a punchy bassline played along with mesmerizing vocal snippets. Feel the underlining joy of this playful tune and showcase those smiles as your body moves to it. 

Stream the whole list here:

Related Content