Publish date:

Robyn Reveals Tracklist For Long-Awaited Album 'Honey'

Robyn is here to take her crown.
Robyn Honey

Robyn Honey

It has been a longtime coming for Robyn. Since her celebrated 2010 album Body Talk, Robyn has not been as prolific or as in the public eye as many would have hoped. But that is about to change with her first album since then, Honey, which she has released the tracklist for.

Despite barely releasing any music over the past eight years and few gigs after an initial run of shows following Body Talk, her influence continued to grow with a cult following and a name that stuck within the pop lexicon that demanded respect.

Now it is time for her retake the crown with Honey. She describes the album as “this sweet place, like a very soft ecstasy. Something that’s so sensual, and so good. I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don’t think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.”

She worked with Metronomy’s Joseph Mount, long-time collaborator Klas Åhlund, Adam Bainbridge (a.k.a. Kindness), Mr. Tophat and Zhala in studios in Stockholm, New York City, Paris, London and Ibiza.

Honey will be released on October 26. Sign up to pre-order the record here.

1. Missing U

Recommended Articles

2. Human Being (feat. Zhala)

3. Because It’s In The Music

4. Baby Forgive Me

5. Send To Robin Immediately

6. Honey

7. Between The Lines

8. Beach 2K20

9. Ever Again

Related Content