Skip to main content
Publish date:

John Tejada Announces New Album 'Live Rytm Trax,' Shares Single "Reminisce"

The new album will be released next month.
John Tejada

John Tejada

John Tejada has announced his new album Live Rytm Trax. The new record will be released on his own Palette Recordings, which Tejada launched back in 1996. It is his first solo album in two years. He has released the sixth song from the record “Reminisce” to help boost the announcement.

The Vienna-born, Los Angeles raised electronic music producer and composer first began making music in 1994 and has one of the more prolific music-makers since.

The new album was recorded in Kenny Larkin’s studio instead of Tejada’s. Instead of using DAWs, Tajada reworked his process recording hardware instruments into an analog console recorded straight to a Tascam one-bit recorder. The result was Tejada performing the pieces live in one take without any overdubs or editing.

Listen to “Reminisce” with its sturdy bassline and playful synth line to help get a sense of what the album will be like. Live Rytm Trax will be released on November 30.

Live Rytm Trax Tracklist:

1. Subsumed

Recommended Articles

2. Irusu

3. Sfumato

4. Bdub

5. Dr. Party

6. Reminisce

7. Celerity

8. Zazz Function

9. Soft Hue

10. 126 bpm

Related Content