Publish date:

Toro Y Moi Announces New Album 'Outer Peace,' Shares Single "Freelance"

The album will arrive early next year.
Toro Y Moi

Toro Y Moi

Toro Y Moi, real name Chaz Bear, has announced his new album Outer Peace. To help push the album announcement, he has released a new single from the project, “Freelance.”

The album was recorded after spending a year in Portland surrounded by nature and then coming back to the stifling atmosphere of the Bay Area. It follows up his 2017 LP Boo Boo.

"This record is a response to how disposable culture has become and how it affects creativity," Toro says in a statement. "While listening, you might pay attention or ignore -- either way that's ok, this is music for a creative mind."

The single “Freelance” gives you a hint at what may be to come from Outer Peace, which will be released on January 18 via Carpark Records. It can be pre-ordered here. He is also going on tour this fall across the United States, so head here for tickets and dates.

Outer Peace Tracklist:

1. Fading

Recommended Articles

2. Oridnary Pleasure

3. Laws of the Universe

4. Miss Me (feat. ABRA)

5. New House

6. Baby Drive It Down

7. Freelance

8. Who Am I

9. Monte Carlo (feat. WET)

10. 50-50 (feat. Instupendo)

Related Content