Skip to main content

Aesop Rock & Tobacco Announce Debut Collaborative Album As Malibu Ken

The album will be released in January.
Aesop Rock & Tobacco Malibu Ken

Aesop Rock & Tobacco Malibu Ken

Aesop Rock and Tobacco, also known as Black Moth Super Rainbow have teamed up on a new group called Malibu Ken and have announced their new collaborative album of the same name. To go along with the announcement, they have released the first single from the new record titled “Acid King.”

The song is just a taste of what is to come from the two artists. Rock’s effortless flow and relentless rhymes work over the distorted, psychedelic and analog instrumental from Tobacco that makes this feel like an acid trip.

The pair first toured together worked together back in 2007 and then teamed up on a track “Dirt.” Now the full thing is coming, which apparently has been an idea for quite some time.

"TOBACCO and I have thrown around the idea of doing a project together since we first toured over a decade ago," says Aesop in a statement. "I find his production to be something special, and always wanted to see what I could bring to it. We recently found time to record some songs, and Malibu Ken was born. I brought a few stories to the table, but also did my best to let the production dictate the subject matter throughout. We hope you like the soup."

Malibu Ken will be released on January 18th via Rhymesayers. Pre-order it here.

Malibu Ken Tracklist

1. Corn Maze

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

2. Tuesday

3. Save Our Ship

4. Sword Box

5. Dog Years

6. Acid King

7. Suicide Big Gulp

8. 1+1=13

9. Churro

10. Purple Moss

Related Content