Skip to main content
Publish date:

Listen: Float Away To RÜFÜS DU SOL's Debut Essential Mix

The trio drop some remixes for Solace in the mix.
Rufus Du Sol

On the back of their third album Solace and in the midst of an extensive tour supporting it, Australian trio RÜFÜS DU SOL have taken on one more milestone this year, mixing their debut Essential Mix for BBC Radio One.

The mix features plenty of music from themselves, like the iconic “Innerbloom” and they use the platform to unveil loads of remixes for tracks taken from Solace, including some unreleased remixes. They also include songs from Patrice Baumel, Jon Hopkins, Bicep, Cassian, Icarus and Booka Shade on a sweeping, melodic and subdued Essential Mix. The two hours fly by as they let the music do the talking.

Listen to the full mix over on the BBC Radio One website and see a partial tracklist there.

Recommended Articles

Related Content