Skip to main content

Coachella Releases 2019 Lineup With Tame Impala, Childish Gambino, Aphex Twin, Gesaffelstein, Cirez D

Coachella has announced its 2019 lineup and it goes big this year.

It is indeed the New Year. Coachella has released its 2019 lineup. After teasing a few names and pissing everyone off, the festival finally just released the full thing all at once late last night. Rumors have been swirling about headliners for months, but now we know that Childish Gambino is the Friday headliner, Tame Impala will do Saturday and Ariana Grande will helm Sunday night. Other important names on the bill include Gesaffelstein, Aphex Twin, Eric Prydz’s techno moniker Cirez D, SOPHIE, RÜFÜS DU SOL, The 1975, Kid Cudi, CHVRCHES and Four Tet.

As one might expect from Coachella, there is a lot of music from across the board. This year seems a bit light on rock and indie, but is going in on some different trends like Latin music.

Dance music will be well represented across the three days with names such as Deep Dish, who are making a return for the first time in a while, Nina Kraviz, Tale Of Us, FISHER, Hot Since 82, FKJ, Jon Hopkins, Charlotte De Witte, KölschStephan Bodzin and even Idris Elba.

Recommended Articles

Also who the hell is Gucci Gang?

See the full lineup below. Coachella will take place over two weekends from April 12-14 and April 19-21 at the Indio Polo Grounds as per usual. Passes go on sale tomorrow, Friday, January 4 at 11am PST. 

Coachella 2019 Lineup

Related Content