Skip to main content

Deadmau5 has revealed the details for his debut soundtrack work, taking on Netflix’s upcoming film Polar. The film is based on a Dark Horse action noir graphic novel Polar: Came From the Cold where an assassin tries to retire and live out a quiet life, but his old employers shockingly have other ideas.

Polar is directed by Swedish director Jonas Åkerlund and stars Mads Mikkelsen as the assassin Duncan Vizla.

“deadmau5 is an unstoppable force. Taking him out of his comfort zone to compose a film, he brought power and excellence to the score without losing that deadmau5 DNA we love so much,” says Jonas Åkerlund in a statement. “Walking into this project, we didn't know what to expect. His unique and cutting-edge approach to composing Polar exceeded our expectations and brought a brilliance that guarantees his genius."

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The film and score will be released on Friday, January 25. See the full tracklist below that includes the previously released “Drama Free” and the freshly unveiled “midas heel.” Pre-save the soundtrack here.

1. somb
2. cabin
3. chill
4. sniper
5. torture
6. midas heel
7. drugs
8. wilhelm
9. main
10. nosedive
11. camilla
12. end
13. drama free (feat. Lights)

Related Content