Skip to main content

James Blake Officially Details New Album 'Assume Form' With André 3000, Travis Scott

The album will be released on January 18.
James Blake Governors Ball 2018

James Blake

James Blake has officially announced his new album Assume Form. The album will be released sooner than expected, next Friday January 18. It will feature Metro Boomin on two records, André 3000, Travis Scott, Moses Sumney and others. The album features his previously released single "Don't Miss It."

The official announcement follows over a week of speculation about the record. A pre-order was leaked onto Amazon, which shared the tracklist and the wrong release date. He also teased the record with a website and billboards in New York and London. Now it is almost time to cut through the marketing and actually hear the music.

This will be the fourth album from James Blake, following 2010’s James Blake, 2013’s Overgrown, and 2016’s The Colour in Anything. James Blake will also be going on tour this winter into the spring, hitting most major cities across North America. See the tour dates here and pre-order Assume Form in any format here before it is released next Friday.

Recommended Articles

1. Assume Form
2. Mile High (Ft. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
3. Tell Them (Ft. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
4. Into The Red
5. Barefoot In The Park (Ft. ROSALÍA)
6. Can’t Believe The Way We Flow
7. Are You In Love?
8. Where’s The Catch? (Ft. André 3000)
9. I’ll Come Too
10. Power On
11. Don’t Miss It
12. Lullaby For My Insomniac

Related Content