Skip to main content

Jayda G Announces Debut Album 'Significant Changes' On Ninja Tune

After a big 2018 with several EPs, Jayda G will release her debut album in March.
Jayda G Significant Changes

In a day packed filled with important album announcements, Jayda G is looking to one up the rest with the news that she will release her debut album Significant Changes this spring. Her nine track LP will be released via Ninja Tune on March 22.

The album comes on the back several EPs over the past three years that have put her in the conversation for one of the most exciting up and comers in dance music.

In 2018, Jayda G finished her masters in Environmental Toxicology and with this album and its title, she is trying to bridge the gap between her music and studies.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

“I’m trying to bring my two worlds together… to bridge the communication gap, engage people in a new way," she explains. “I don’t know if people in the electronic music world will want to talk about the environment but I think I should try! I think it’s our duty to use a platform like this in a positive way, that’s our social responsibility.”

Significant Changes will be released on March 22 via Ninja Tune. She has released her single with Alexa Dash “Leave Room 2 Breathe,” which combines elements of Chicago house, disco and soul into the record. It can be pre-ordered in physical or digital format just about where here.

Significant Changes Tracklist:

01. Unifying the Center (Abstract)
02. Renewal (Hyla Mix)
03. Stanley’s Get Down (No Parking on the DF)
04. Leave Room 2 Breathe (feat. Alexa Dash)
05. Orca’s Reprise
06. Missy Knows What’s Up
07. Sunshine in the Valley (feat. Alexa Dash)
08. Move to the Front (Disco Mix)
09. Conclusion

Related Content