Skip to main content

Shlohmo Details New Album 'The End,' Shares Menacing Title Track

Shlohmo is contemplating the end of the world with The End. Aren't we all at this point?
Shlohmo the end

Shlohmo, born Henry Laufer, has announced his new album The End. His first album in four years, the record will follow 2015’s Dark Red. In addition to the album, he has released the menacing title track and revealed the full tracklist and release date.

Staying on brand, The End explores in some ways what the end of the world would be like because it seems like every day we are inching closer and closer to that.

“The album is vaguely about the end of the world”, says Laufer in a statement, “but from the viewpoint of smoking on the couch during the extinction event. Reading a nice book while the meteor hits.”

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The End will be released on March 22 via WEDIDIT and Friends Of Friends Music. It can be pre-ordered now.

01. ‘Rock Music’
02. ‘The End’
03. ‘Hopeless’
04. ‘Eating Away’
05. ‘Headache of the Year’
06. ‘Ungrateful’
07. ‘Staring At A Wall’
08. ‘We Sat In The Car’
09. ‘Panic Attack’
10. ‘Watching A Video’
11. ‘The Best Of Me’
12. ‘By Myself’
13. ‘Still Life’

Related Content