The Cinematic Orchestra Detail First Album In 12 Years 'To Believe'

This is their first album since 2007's Ma Fleur.
Publish date:
The Cinematic Orchestra

The Cinematic Orchestra is back. British nu-jazz and electronic duo have announced their first album in 12 years titled To Believe. In addition to the album, they have also released a new single “A Caged Bird/Imitations Of Life,” featuring Roots Manuva.

The new album would be their first since 2007’s Ma Fluer. They initially teased something was up last week by releasing “A Caged Bird/Imitations Of Life” on a 12” in independent record stores, which sold out in a matter of hours.

To Believe will be released on March 15 via Ninja Tune. It will feature a variety of names included Moses Sumney on the title track, Tawiah, Grey Reverend, Hiedi Vogel and Roots Manuva. Pre-order the record here.

To Believe Tracklist:

01. To Believe (feat. Moses Sumney)
02. A Caged Bird/Imitations Of Life (feat. Roots Manuva)
03. Lessons
04. Wait For Now/Leave The World (feat. Tawiah)
05. The Workers Of Art
06. Zero One/This Fantasy (feat. Grey Reverend)
07. A Promise (feat. Heidi Vogel)

They have also announced a slew of live UK and European tour dates coming this spring. Head to their website for more details. 

Related Content