Publish date:

Amon Tobin Launching New Label Nomark With First Album In Eight Years ‘Fear in a Handful of Dust’

The world needs this album.
Amon Tobin

Amon Tobin

In the supercharged speeds of the music business, eight years is a very long time. Careers are often shorter than that. It has been that long since Amon Tobin released his album ISAM, but now he is set to return this April with a new album Fear in a Handful of Dust. It will also be the inaugural release on Tobin's new label Nomark. 

According to a press release, Nomark has a "very ambitious album release schedule this year." 

Fear in a Handful of Dust will be released on April 26. The full tracklist has been released as well. To go along with the announcement, he has released a new single “On a Hilltop Sat the Moon,” which brings us back to brand of beautiful bass music, but also shows there has been growth in his time between albums.

Recommended Articles

Hopefully from this, we get another batch of tour dates with production as big or better than ISAM 2.0.

Pre-order the album here.

Fear in a Handful of Dust Tracklist:

1. On a Hilltop Sat the Moon
2. Vipers Follow You
3. Freeformed
4. Pale Forms Run By
5. Heart of the Sun
6. Velvet Owl
7. Fooling Alright
8. Milk Millionaire
9. Three Different Hat Sizes
10. Dark as Dogs

Amon Tobin Fear in a Handful of Dust

Related Content