Skip to main content

Maps Announces New Album 'Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss,' Shares Single "Just Reflecting"

This would be his first album since 2014's Vicissitude.


Maps has announced his fourth artist album Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss via Mute. The Mercury Prize-nominated composer/producer has paired a new single “Just Reflecting” to go along with the album announcement.

Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss has taken three years to make, informed by the richness of his life experience. Scored and produced by Maps, the he worked with a classical ensemble, The Echo Collective, percussionists and guest vocalists from around the world. Many of the orchestral arrangements are inspired by the Northampton countryside around his studio.

Recommended Articles

It is his first album since 2014’s Vicissitude.

“I wanted to push everything to the limit with this record and explore new territory for Maps,” he says in a statement. “The orchestral instrumentation and addition of other musicians and singers played a huge part in finding the purer and more human emotion I was searching for. I learnt the violin as I was growing up, so I’m glad it finally came in useful!”

Pre-order the album hereColours. Reflect. Time. Loss will be released on May 10.

Colours. Reflect. Time. Loss. Tracklist

1. Surveil
2. Both Sides
3. Howl Around
4. Wildfire
5. Just Reflecting
6. She Sang To Me
7. Sophia
8. The Plans We Made
9. New Star
10. You Exist In Everything

Related Content