Publish date:

Strictly 140 Guest Mix 038 - Nakes

These short, brief articles will showcase a little bit about the artist featured on the various Strictly 140 Guest Mixes. Nakes is the latest to step up to the mix duties.

So, for the 38th installment of the Strictly 140 Guest Mix series we have decided to involve an artist that has always impressed me with his approach to production. We welcome Nakes to the guest mix roster.



Now Nakes is an artist I have been following for quite a few years. He first popped onto my radar just before his first release on White Peach Records.

Nakes debut release on White Peach Records. 

Nakes debut release on White Peach Records. 

He has released on a variety of labels including Strictly 140, White Peach Records, Siege Collective & more. His style is very unique with soft delicate strings laced over hard-hitting drum loops and industrial sub-bass sounds. Its quite a concoction when its done right.

Recommended Articles

The mix he has done below is a face melting mix of grime, dubstep and everything in between.


Babylon Dead - Babylon Excursion (Nakes Spesh)
Muttley - Sokodu (Forthcoming)
G1 - Ghost face (strictly 140)
Jon E Clayface - Satan
Drone - Been That Way (Sector 7 Sounds)
Zha.- Asian Kingdom
Deeco - 3233 [SDLR Edit]
Muttley - Phoenix (Forthcoming)
Skelekta - Megadrive (Pear Drops)
Defiant - K9 (Simply Deep)
Taiko - In My Way (White Peach)
TMSV - Olifant (Forthcoming)
Bengal Sound - No Cover
Spooky - Badboy - Hamdi RMX (Project Allout Records)
Nakes - Habibi Riddim
Kreed - Rio
Ozmosis - Nadir
Royal T - Flat Shoe Riddim ft Riko Dan (Frequency / AEI)
Scratcha DVA - Kong
G1 - Kung Faux (Strictly 140)
Nakes - Concerto VIP

Look out for the next Strictly 140 Guest Mix which features Ila Brugal.


Related Content