Skip to main content

Anderson .Paak Announces 'Oxnard' Follow-up, 'Ventura,' Set For Release Next Month

The new album follows up 'Oxnard' released towards the end of 2018.
Anderson .Paak

Anderson .Paak

Anderson .Paak has revealed the details for his upcoming album Ventura. It is the follow up to his late 2018 LP Oxnard, which we put as one of the best albums of the year. The new album will feature some pretty big names like André 3000, Brandy, Lalah Hathaway and the late Nate Dogg.

Ventura will be released on April 12. A single “King James,” presumably alluding to Lebron James, will be released at midnight.

He notes that he felt like he had to bring another quickly after a three-year wait between Malibu and Oxnard. He likely had some of this ready when Oxnard was released.

“3 years between Malibu and Oxnard... you know I couldn’t do that to y’all again.”

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

.Paak is going on his most ambitious tour to date this spring with Thundercat joining on all dates and Mac DeMarco, Earl Sweatshirt, Noname, and Jessie Reyez set to perform at select gigs.

UPDATE: Listen to funky his new track "King James." Anderson .Paak continues to remain in fine form.

Ventura Tracklist:

01. Come Home (feat. André 3000)
02. Make It Better (feat. Smokey Robinson)
03. Reachin’ 2 Much (feat. Lalah Hathaway)
04. Winners Circle
05. Good Heels (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
06. Yada Yada
07. King James
08. Chosen One (feat. Sonyae Elise)
09. Jet Black (feat. Brandy)
10. Twilight
11. What Can We Do? (feat. Nate Dogg)

Related Content