Skip to main content
Publish date:

Com Truise Announces New Mini-Album 'Persuasion System' On Ghostly

The 9-track album will be released in May.
Com Truise Persuasion System

Cover Art

Com Truise, real name Seth Haley, has announced his new album (though he is dubbing it a mini-album), Persuasion System. The new LP will be released on May 17 via Ghostly International.

Following his 2017 LP Iteration, Com Truise looks to forge a new path in his cosmic space odyssey. Persuasion System started as an experiment. He switched DAWs, rebuilt the sounds he was using and went about experimenting in new ways.

Persuasion System is about “looking down at the landscape,” explains Haley in a statement, “seeing the lights in a schematic sort of way, wondering who or what is looking back up at me wondering the same things I am, the impact of a single existence, the end, the beginning, where it’s gone and going.”

With a run time of 33 minutes, it is concise journey through spacey synths, 80s nostalgia, a rumbling low-end and emotion that veers between love and loss.

Recommended Articles

Get your first taste of the record with the single “Existence Schematic.”

Pre-order the album here or on Bleep. Persuasion System will be released on May 17.


01. Worldline
02. Persuasion System
03. Gaussian
04. Ultrafiche of You
05. Kontext
06. Existence Schematic
07. Laconism
08. Privilege Escalation
09. Departure

Related Content