Skip to main content

Machinedrum & Jimmy Edgar Announce Debut Album As J-E-T-S, 'ZOOSPA'

'ZOOPSA' will be released in May via Innovative Leisure.
J-E-T-S Jimmy Edgar Machinedrum Zoopsa

Machinedrum and Jimmy Edgar have finally announced what they have been manifesting for the past few months – a new album under their collaborative project J-E-T-S. The new album will be titled ZOOSPA and will be released on May 24 via Innovative Leisure.

Coming in at 12 tracks, the record is described by the label as "a more danceable Autechre, or Outkast raised on the Belleville Three and first wave IDM." It features Kingjet, Tkay Maidza, Mykki Blanco, Dawn Richard and Rochelle Jordan.

The album was recorded over the course of 2017 following a reunion of the duo who are good friends and have collaborated in different arenas several times. They first appeared as JETS back in 2012 and released some EPs on Leisure System and Ultramajic. Now we have their first album and the first single from it today, “Potions” featuring Dawn Richard.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Pre-order ZOOPSA here.

ZOOPSA Tracklist:

01. Fauna Sauna
02. Potions feat. Dawn Richard
03. Fire Fly
04. Look Out feat. Kingjet
05. Lotus HD
06. Play feat. Mykki Blanco
07. Real Truth feat. Tkay Maidza
08. Ocean Ppl feat. Rochelle Jordan
09. Hyper Hibernate
10. Q Natural
11. Team Effort
12. Water And Stone 

Related Content