Skip to main content
Publish date:

Depeche Mode's Martin Gore To Recieve Moog Innovation Award At Moogfest

The award will be presented following Martin Gore’s keynote conversation during Moogfest, Friday April 26, 2019

Today, it has been announced that Martin L. Gore, a founding member of legendary band Depeche Mode will be the 2019 recipient of the Moog Innovation Award at this year's Moogfest. Throughout the band's history, Martin has utilized Moog synthesizers to create some of the most popular songs of the 80s and 90s and has inspired artists like Trent Reznor, Johnny Cash, and countless more. 


The Moog Innovation Award recognizes artists who have contributed to the exploration of sound in popular music and beyond for the past 50 years, exemplifying the bold, innovative spirit of Bob Moog. Past recipients include visionary artists Gary Numan, Devo, Suzanne Ciani, Brian Eno, Bernie Worrell, synth designers like Herb Deutsch, last year’s recipient Bernie Krause, and Thomas Dolby, who will also be performing and presenting this year.

Recommended Articles

Related Content