Skip to main content
Publish date:

Quantic Announces New Album 'Atlantic Oscillations,' Shares New Song "Motivic Retrograde"

The album will be released on June 21 via Tru Thoughts.

British producer Will Holland, better known as Quantic, has announced his new album Atlantic Oscillations. To help push the LP announcement, he has released the second single “Motivic Retrograde.”

Atlantic Oscillations will be his first solo LP wince 2014’s Magnetica. The album was formed during a period where Holland moved to Brooklyn and took up a bi-weekly residency at Good Room, where he has been testing out the songs on this album. The record itself is more organic and natural sounding than normal, because Holland used all live instruments.

“This record feels like it grew naturally as I grew to know New York. I had started the record with electronic sketches in Ableton but soon found that with my new studio setup I was able to record everything with live musicians,” Holland explains in a statement. “I think that the Quantic sound has always been around making electronic music more natural sounding and including live sounds that make you almost forget its electronic in nature, until something hits you in the face.”

Recommended Articles

He spent three times as long on this album, making it more intricately arranged than his previous work. There is a dash of disco, West African influences, Colombian music and more all kept together by his live electronic production.

Atlantic Oscillations will be released on June 21 via Tru Thoughts. It can be pre-ordered on vinyl or digital here.

Atlantic Oscillations Tracklist:

A1 Divergence
A2 Incendium
A3 September Blues

B1 You Used To Love Me ft. Denitia
B2 Atlantic Oscillations

C1 Now Or Never ft. Alice Russell
C2 Orquídea feat. Sly5thAve
C3 Motivic Retrograde

D1 Tierra Mama feat. Nidia Góngora
D2 La Reflexión
D3 Is It Your Intention

Related Content