Skip to main content

Brian Eno Reissuing Album 'Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks' With New Music

Brian Eno revives his collaboration with Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois for this reissue.
Brian Eno

Brian Eno

Brian Eno has announced he is reissuing his classic ambient album Apollo: Atmospheres & Soundtracks with new music. The 1983 record, which saw Eno collaborate with his brother Roger Eno and Daniel Lanois, will be remastered and include a disc worth of new material.

The new record features 11 new instrumentals, including five from Brian and three each from Lanois (“Capsule,” “Last Step From the Surface,” “Fine-grained”) and Roger (“Waking Up,” “Under The Moon,“ “Strange Quiet”).

They pushed the album with a video of “Like I Was A Spectator,” which features footage from NASA.

Recommended Articles

The album will be released in five different formats: digital, a special digital version with exclusive cover art, 2-CDs, a 2-CD edition with a 24-page color hardcover book and 2-LP 180-gram vinyl edition in a gatefold sleeve. It is available to pre-order now.

Disc 1:

1. “Under Stars”
2. “The Secret Place”
3. “Matta”
4. “Signals”
5. “An Ending (Ascent)”
6. “Under Stars II”
7. “Drift”
8. “Silver Morning”
9. “Deep Blue Day”
10. “Weightless”
11. “Always Returning”
12. “Stars”

Disco 2: For All Mankind:

1. “The End Of A Thin Cord”
2. “Capsule”
3. “At The Foot Of A Ladder”
4. “Waking Up”
5. “Clear Desert Night”
6. “Over The Canaries”
7. “Last Step From The Surface”
8. “Fine-grained”
9. “Under The Moon”
10. “Strange Quiet”
11. “Like I Was A Spectator”

Related Content