Skip to main content

Underworld Announce New Album 'DRIFT SONGS' Comprised Of Music Released Over Full Year

It will bring together 52 pieces of music released over a year.

Pioneering electronic duo, Underworld have announced a new album DRIFT SONGS. The album is a bit different from what you normally expect. It is compiling songs from their 52-week DRIFT series, which has seen them release various film, music and text pieces in an ongoing process of creation. They will have released a new piece of music every week for 52 weeks. It has given fans an ongoing view of their musical creation and works in the streaming ADD age where people want new content all the time.

By the end of the series, they will have released more music in one year than the past 15 years.

"Soniamode (Aditya Game Version)" is the new single out today, which is a reworked and extended version of a track that that was originally on DRIFT Volume 2.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The album will be released on October 25 after the 52 week process, which started in November 2018. It can be pre-ordered here.

In addition to the album, Underworld will play three massive shows at the end of 2019 in the Europe. They also have a full slate of European festival gigs.

11/22 - Antwerp, Lotto Arena
11/23 - Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
12/7 - London, Wembley Arena

Related Content