Skip to main content

Trentemøller Announces Album 'Obverse' With New Single "In My Garden"

This is the Danish artist's follow up to 2016's album 'Fixion.'

Danish electronic music producer and musician Trentemøller has announced his new album Obverse. The first album since 2016’s Fixion, he has also released the second single from the record – “In My Garden.”

Over Memorial Day Weekend, Trentemøller got fans excited for new music when he released the slow rolling ambient number “Sleeper” with a slow walking video over a foggy bridge. “In The Garden” takes a little bit of a different approach with a more organic composition of guitars and vocals from Lina Tullgren as light drums putter in the background. The song comes with a video also directed by Trentemøller that takes you on a similar trip to "Sleeper" through a black and white forest. Maybe this is what was on the other side of the bridge? Watch below or pick it up here.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Obverse will be released on September 27 via his own imprint In My Room. See the full tracklist below that includes a song with Rachel Goswell from Slowdive and another with jennylee from Warpaint. "Try A Little" follows their 2017 collab "Hands Down." Pre-order the record here.

Obverse Tracklisting

1. Cold Comfort (feat. Rachel Goswell of Slowdive)
2. Church Of Trees
3. In The Garden (feat. Lina Tullgren)
4. Foggy Figures
5. Blue September (feat. Lisbet Fritze)
6. Trnt
7. One Last Kiss To Remember (feat. Lisbet Fritze)
8. Sleeper
9. Try A Little (feat. jennylee of Warpaint)
10. Giants

Related Content