Skip to main content

Bon Iver Details New Album 'i,i' Featuring James Blake, Moses Sumney

Bon Iver is bringing fall a little early with their new album 'i,i.'
Bon Iver Sasquatch Festival 2018

Bon Iver has announced his new album i,i. Frontman Justin Vernon will release the new album on August 30 via Jagjaguwar. This album is the follow-up to 22, A Million, released almost three years ago. In addition to the album announcement, he has released two new songs Faith” and “Jelmore”

Both songs have contributions from Buddy Ross, Francis Starlite, the Brooklyn Youth Chorus w/ Bryce Dessner, Camilla Staveley-Taylor, Jenn Wasner, Rob Moose, and others according to Bon Iver’s website.

Recommended Articles

The rest of the album features James Blake, Aaron Dessner, Bruce Hornsby, Velvet Negroni, Moses Sumney and more.

The album was recorded at April Base in Wisconsin, but finishing at Sonic Ranch in Texas. Bon Iver says this completes a cycle of seasons with the winter of For Emma, Forever Ago, then the spring of Bon Iver, Bon Iver, the summer of 22, A Million and fall with i,i.

“It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete,” explains Vernon in a statement. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

i,i is out on August 30 via Jagjaguwar and can be pre-ordered now. See the album artwork designed by Eric Timothy Carlson.

i,i Tracklist:

01. Yi
02. iMi
03. We
04. Holyfields,
05. Hey, Ma
06. U (Man Like)
07. Naeem
08. Jelmore
09. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. ShDiah
13. RABi 

Related Content