Skip to main content

The Martinez Brothers Release Mixtape of Unreleased Edits 'Space Jams Vol. 1'

Get some of the secrets to The Martinez Brothers' success with this new mixtape.
The Martinez Brothers Space Jams Mixtape

The Martinez Brothers have released a mixtape of unreleased edits that have been a staple of their marathon sets at Space Miami titled Space Jams Vol. 1. The mixtape takes you through some of the various genres they touch during long sets with some R&B, hip-hop and Latin music all getting love. They bring some soul back into house music and mix things up with these edits for D’Angelo, Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson and others.

The pair explains how they came to start doing edits and why they released them.

“One day while hanging out with the legend that is Danny Tenaglia, he said something to us that really rang true; to separate yourself as a DJ you have to make your own edits. And over the years it’s come to pass that some of those edits have become some of the most asked about tracks in our sets,” The Martinez Brothers explain. “So we wanted to share some of our private stashes with the fans and DJ’s out there. Because at the end of the day the point of the music is to share it. So we hope y’all enjoy and rock it LOUD.”

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Stream this below and pick up your copy FOR FREE here. Now you can attempt to rock Space Miami for 24 hours. 

1. Sir Speedy - Amor Con La Ropa (TMB Mix)
2. Smoking At Kendogs Interlude
3. Chantel Curtis - Hitman (TMB Mix)
4. Michael Jackson - In The Closet (TMB Mix)
5. Dillas Donuts // Dooms Hoe Cake$ Interlude
6. D’Angelo - Betray My Heart (TMB Mix)
7. War - Galaxy (TMB Mix)
8. 4 U Shaolin Traphouse
9. Lil Yachty Ft Lil Baby - Saint Laurent YSL (TMB Mix)
10. Fatback Band - Going To See My Baby (TMB Mix)
11. Odyssey - Use It Up & Wear It Out (TMB Mix)
12. Janet Jackson - What Have You Done For Me Lately (TMB Mix)
13. Space Jams End Credits

Related Content