Skip to main content

Tame Impala Announces 2020 Release Date For New Album 'The Slow Rush'

The Tame Impala album we have been waiting for will arrive next year.
Pitchfork Music Festival 2018 Tame Impala

Tame Impala has at last announced a new album. The band’s website and socials over the past few days have showed mysterious repeating clips of Kevin Parker in a studio and the equipment around him, soundtracked by white noise. Now we have a better picture of what is happening. In a new clip on their website, we hear some new music and the title of their fourth album The Slow Rush. It will be released sometime in 2020.

The band released two new songs earlier in the summer “Patience” and “Borderline” and toured heavily around North America on the back of those new songs. It was always assumed a new album was coming, so now we have a few more details about it. We still don’t know a tracklist and the exact date of the record, but it is good to know the Currents follow up is coming.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Related Content