Skip to main content

TNGHT Announce First EP In Seven Years, 'II,' New Single "Dollaz"

"Dollaz" was first premiered during TNGHT's Essential Mix earlier this month.

TNGHT are back for real. The genre-defining duo of Lunice and Hudson Mohawke has announced a new seven-track EP, II. In addition to the EP announcement (big news already), they have released a new single “Dollaz,” which was first premiered during their Essential Mix earlier this month.

The new EP marks the first big project from TNGHT since their self-titled 2012 EP. They released “Acrylics” in 2013, but then went on their separate ways.

“While it doesn’t sound the same as the first record—the energy is,” Lunice said in statement. “I think it's a good indicator if something sounds weird and refreshing to us. It’s got to fuck with us a little bit when we’re listening to it,” said Hudson Mohawke.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

Dollaz” has a distinctly TNGHT feel with its quirky, but powerful drums, but then uses a repeating vocal to help drive the tune. “Dollaz” follows “Serpent” from the EP.

II will be released on November 12 via Warp / LuckyMe.


01. Serpent
02. Dollaz
03. First Body
04. Club Finger
05. What It Is
06. I’m in a Hole
07. Gimme Summn

Related Content