Skip to main content

'Watchmen' Soundtrack By Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross Being Released In Three Vinyl Installments

The score from Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross will arrive in three installments in November and December, following events in the show.
Trent Reznor Atticus Ross Watchmen Score HBO

Watchmen is the new HBO show that has been built up all year and started off with a bang this past Sunday. A big part of the tension in the show is from the music, which was scored by scoring super duo and Nine Inch Nails cohorts, Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross. The score is not out yet, but it will be released over the next two months in three vinyl installments.

The score will be released to coincide with the show’s development, which airs Sunday nights on HBO. Volume 1 will be released on November 4, Volume 2 on November 25 and Volume 3 on December 16. They will be released through Reznor's Null Corporation imprint.

A tracklist has not been released, but Volume 1 contains 15 tracks, the first titled “Show The West Was Really Won.” Volume 2 has 13 tracks and Volume 3 has 11. One can order individual vinyl from the soundtrack or all at once, though they will all ship together. The packaging “explores the culture of Watchmen America and provides revealing insights into the saga's mythology and mysteries.”

Recommended Articles

If you haven’t check out the show yet, it will enlighten you on a few subjects and take a hard look at police’s role in society and white supremacy. Also Regina King is next level badass.

Order your copy on the NIN website.

Related Content