Skip to main content

Strictly Rhythm Celebrating 30 Years With New Compilation, 'The Definitive 30’ Album'

Strictly Rhythm celebrates 30 years of ground-breaking house music with a new compilation.
Strictly Rhythm 30 Year Compilation

Strictly Rhythm is celebrating 30 years since it was founded in 1989. The seminal New York City house label defined 1990’s house music like few others in the world. Names likes Armand Van Helden, Barbara Tucker, Roger Sanchez and Dennis Ferrer all helped spur in its dominant period. Now they are celebrating their storied history with a compilation The Definitive 30’ Album.

The compilation features 30 essential tracks from the label’s archives. In addition to the 30-track compilation, there will be a 3-part 2 x 12” vinyl series being released in January. Ten digitally unreleased recordings will also emerge from December 13 to January 10, including tracks from Todd Terry and Kenny Dope.

The Definitive 30’ Album drops on December 13.

Scroll to Continue

Recommended Articles

The Definitive 30’ Album Tracklist:

01. Sir James – Special (Club Mix)
02. Logic – The Warning (Inner Mix)
03. Underground Solution – Luv Dancin' (In Deep Mix)
04. After Hours – Waterfalls (3am Mix)
05. The Untouchables - Lil Louie's Anthem
06. Photon Inc – Generate Power (Wild Pitch Mix)
07. CLS – Can You Feel It (In House Dub)
08. Phuture - Rise From Your Grave (Wild Pitch Mix)
09. Aly-Us - Follow Me (Club Mix)
10. Code 718 - Equinox (Heavenly Club Mix)
11. K.C.Y.C. - Stompin Grounds (Stompin Ground Mix)
12. South Street Player - (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind (Club Mix)
13. Hardrive - Deep Inside
14. Reel 2 Reel - I Like To Move It (Erick 'More' Club Mix)
15. The Believers - Who Dares To Believe In Me? (Original Mix)
16. George Morel - Lets Groove
17. Barbara Tucker - Beautiful People (Underground Network Mix)
18. River Ocean - Love & Happiness (12" Club Mix)
19. Loop 7 - The Theme (The Legend)
20. The Boss - Congo (Da Max Mix)
21. Armand Van Helden - Witch Doktor
22. Josh Wink - Higher State Of Consciousness (Tweekin' Acid Funk)
23. Lou2 - Freaky (The Bar Heads Mix)
24. Planet Soul - Set U Free (Fever Mix)
25. Lil' Mo' Yin Yang - Reach ("Little""More"Mix)
26. Black Magic - Freedom (On and On Strong Vocal Mix)
27. Powerhouse feat Duane Harden - What you need (Full Intention Power Mix)
28. Wamdue Project - King Of My Castle (Roy Malone Kings Mix)
29. Osunlade - Momma's Groove (Jimpster's Hip Replacement Mix)
30. Dennis Ferrer - Sinfonia Della Notte

Related Content