Skip to main content
Publish date:

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Details New Album 'The Mosaic of Transformation'

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith also released a new 10-minute track "Expanding Electricity."
Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has announced her new album The Mosaic of Transformation. The new LP will be released on May 15 via Ghostly International. To kick off the cycle, Smith has released the expansive final track “Expanding Electricity.”

Since her 2017 album The Kid, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith has been exploring various different musical avenues. She founded Touchtheplants, a multidisciplinary creative environment for projects including the first volumes in her instrumental Electronic Series and pocket-sized poetry books. She has tried to link “shapes, movements, and expressions found in the physical body's relationship to sound and color” for this album.

Smith is going on tour this spring with Caribou, so get tickets for that to hear new music first.

Recommended Articles

The Mosaic of Transformation will be released on May 15 via Ghostly. Find the tracklist below.

Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Album Cover

Track List:

1. Unbraiding Boundless Energy Within Boundaries
2. Remembering
3. Understanding Body Messages
4. The Steady Heart
5. Carrying Gravity
6. The Spine Is Quiet In The Center
7. Overflowing
8. Deepening The Flow Of
9. Expanding Electricity

Related Content