Skip to main content

Moodymann Details New Album 'Taken Away,' Shares Single "Do Wrong"

Moodymann has another album on the way.
Moodymann Taken Away

Moodymann cover art

Moodymann has announced a new album Taken Away, which will be released later this month. He has unveiled the first single “Do Wrong” today on Bandcamp.

The new single features a sample of First Choice’s soul classic “Love & Happiness.”

The Detroit icon is releasing the eight-track album through his KDJ label on May 21. It can be pre-ordered on Bandcamp now. It follows his 2019 album Sinner, which was also released on KDJ.

Recommended Articles


01. Do Wrong
02. Taken Away
03. Let Me In
04. Just Stay A While
05. Goodbye Everybody
06. Slow Down
07. I'm Already Hi
08. Taken Away (Moodymann Mix)

Related Content