Skip to main content
Publish date:

Sigur Rós Frontman Jónsi Announces New Album 'Shiver' Featuring Robyn, Liz Fraser

Jónsi has also released a new single "Swill."
Jonsi Shiver

Shiver Cover Art

Sigur Rós frontman, Jónsi Birgisson, has announced his first solo album in a decade, Shiver. The new LP will feature the likes of Liz Fraser of the Cocteau Twins, Robyn and Aldrei Kom. A. G. Cook provides some additional production.

To help push the album, Jónsi has released a new single “Swill” with its crunchy electronics and still somehow serene melody.

Shiver will be released on October 2 via Krunk. Pre-order Shiver here and watch the video for “Swill” now. See the complete tracklist below.

Recommended Articles


1. Exhale
2. Shiver
3. Cannibal (with Liz Fraser)
4. Wildeye
5. Sumarið Sem (with Aldrei Kom)
6. Kórall
7. Salt Licorice (with Robyn)
8. Hold
9. Swill
10. Grenade
11. Beautiful Boy

Related Content