Skip to main content
Publish date:

Washed Out Details New Album 'Purple Noon,' Shares Single "Time to Walk Away"

Washed Out is arriving with his new album in August.
Washed Out Purple Noon

Atlanta-based producer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Ernest Greene, better known as Washed Out, has announced his new album Purple Noon. To help push the LP, Greene has released the first single “Time to Walk Away.” The album also features previously released tracks, “Too Late,” and “Paralyzed.”

A press release calls this his "most accessible" LP to date. It was produced and recorded by Ernest Greene and mixed by Ben H. Allen in Atlanta, Georgia.

Recommended Articles

Fans can pre-order the LP now in physical and digital formats via Sub Pop here. Purple Noon will be released on August 7.

Washed Out Purple Noon Vinyl

1. Too Late
2. Face Up
3. Time to Walk Away
4. Paralyzed
5. Reckless Desires
6. Game of Chance
7. Leave You Behind
8. Don’t Go
9. Hide
10. Haunt

Related Content