Skip to main content
Publish date:

Boys Noize Announces Fifth Studio Album '+/-' (Polarity), Shares Two Singles

The new album, pronounced 'Polarity,' will arrive in September via Boys Noize's imprint BNR.
Boys Noize

Boys Noize

Boys Noize has announced his fifth studio album +/- (pronounced Polarity), which will be released in September on his imprint BNR. The Berlin-based, German-Iraqi artist, DJ and producer has released two new singles from the project "Nude,” with Estonian artist Tommy Cash and "Xpress Yourself.”

The album will combine subterranean techno, industrial and jacking house with peaks of star-driven collaborations alongside the likes of Tommy Cash, Rico Nasty, Kelsey Lu, Abra, Chilly Gonzales, Jake Shears and others still to be announced.

Previously released tracks include “Girl Crush” feat. RICO NASTY / (-)“Buchla 100,” “Ride Or Die” with Kelsey Lu & Chilly Gonzales, “IU” featuring Corbin and “All I Want” featuring Jake Shears.

Recommended Articles

“The album dives into the polar tension between the musical styles and worlds I find myself in,” says Alex Ridha in a press release. “When you combine opposites, something transcendent can take place, something greater than the two parts. And with music, it becomes a magic that can create new worlds.”

Over the past few years, his music has expanded beyond the electro-punk-techno that he has become known for. He nabbed a Grammy nomination for his Dog Blood track with Ty Dolla $ign “Midnight Hour” and then he helped produce Lady Gaga & Ariana Grande’s “Rain On Me,” which won a Grammy.

+/- (Polarity) will be released on September 24th via BNR. A complete tracklist hasn’t been set yet, but will arrive soon. 

UPDATE: The tracklist is here and now below.

01. Close
02. Love & Validation feat. Kelsey Lu
03. Girl Crush feat. Rico Nasty
04. Greenpoint
05. Polarity feat. Ghost Culture
06. XYXY
07. Affection with Abra
08. All I Want feat. Jake Shears
09. Detune
10. IU feat. Corbin
11. Xpress Yourself
12. Sperm
13. Ride Or Die feat. Chilly Gonzales & Kelsey Lu
14. Nude feat. Tommy Cash
15. Act9 feat. Vinson

Related Content