Skip to main content
Publish date:

Stream: Cassius' New Essential Mix Recorded Before Philippe Zdar's Death

Cassius will live forever.

The world still mourns the death super producer and one half of Cassius Philippe Zdar who died in from an accidental fall at 52 earlier this year. They released their final album Dreems later that week, culminating a cycle that saw them be one of the most important French groups around and influence electronic music around the world. That same week of Zdar’s and the release of Dreems, they also delivered a brand new Essential mix, which is now available to stream via the BBC.

It starts with their new Dreems track, the slow and emotional “Rock Don’t Stop,” before diving into records from others like Marie Davidson, Laurent Garnier and Robyn.

They add a few of their own tracks into the mix, but they primarily spend the mix showcasing music from around the world of dance music with taste and class. Feel the spirit of Zdar once more in this mix.

Recommended Articles

Stream here.


01. Cassius, “Rock Non Stop”
02. KC Flight, “Voices”
03. Marie Davidson, “Work It”
04. Jamie Lidell, “When I Come Back Round (Live Version)”
05. Liberty City, “If You Really Love Someone”
06. Kenny Summit, “B Grateful”
07. SRVD & Radio Slave & Patrick Mason, “Elevate”
08. Laurent Garnier & Chambray, “Feeling Good”
09. Einzelkind, “Lumumba”
10. Keinemusik (Adam Port, &ME, Rampa), “Operator”
11. Shinedoe, “Hey DJ”
12. Robyn, “Between The Lines”
13. Mo’Funk & Roland Clark, “Bring Together”
14. Fiorious, “I’m Not Defeated”
15. Jamie 3:26 & Cratebug, “Hit It n Quit It”
16. Rogue D, “Chains”
17. Cassius, “I’m A Woman”
18. Stacy Kidd Feat. Artesha, “Thank You”
19. Hot Natured, “Forward Motion”
20. MK, “Body 2 Body”
21. The Juan MacLean, “Give Me Every Little Thing”
22. DJ Spen, “Tedds Beat Goes On”
23. Marc Houle, “Third In Trees”
24. Sunsetpeople, “Mifune”

Related Content