Paul Woolford Announces Third Special Request Album Of 2019 'Offworld'

Paul Woolford continues his dominant year as Special Request with another album.
Publish date:
Special Request Paul Woolford

Paul Woolford has announced his third album of the year as Special Request. Titled Offworld, the LP follows up album of the year contenders, Bedroom Tapes & VORTEX.

The PR text offers very little of a description as to what the album will sound like, beyond “What if [American R&B songwriting and production team] Jam & Lewis signed to Metroplex?”

To help push this album, Woolford has released a new single “Shepperton Moon Landing,” which combines soothing vocals with spacey synths and pads that would be right at home on Metroplex.

Offworld will be released in exactly a month on October 11 via Houndstooth. See the full tracklist below. Pre-order Offworld in various formats here.

01. 237,0000 Miles
02. Shepperton Moon Landing
03. Offworld Memory 3
04. Front Screen Projection
05. Arse End Of The Moon
06. Morning Ritual
07. The Grid - Floatation (SR Offworld Mix)

Related Content